Haganai Air Recital

Okay, so… I, uh… subbed the Haganai Air Recital. 795 lines for this one. I think I died and lost my mind (in that order).

Oh, this was a live event for Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai in Shinagawa Stella Hall, Tokyo on December 4, 2011, featuring Kimura Ryohei (Kodaka), Inoue Marina (Yozora), Itou Kanae (Sena), Hanazawa Kana (Kobato), Fukuen Misato (Rika), Iguchi Yuka (Maria) and Yamamoto Nozomi (Yukimura), as well as Washizaki Takeshi (a kinda popular radio personality in Japan), and Itou Kenji (music composer for Romancing Saga).

[roankun] Haganai Air Recital v3

EDIT: v3 includes subs for the Itou Kenji part. I can’t vouch much for the accuracy though, since my ears aren’t that good, especially when listening to fast-speaking middle-aged men. >.<

ImageYes, this is just the sub. You can easily find the video somewhere else (and much easier, with the words “Haganai Seiyuu’s Interview”)

It’s not complete, because I didn’t sub the Itou Kenji part (and I don’t want to) which is just around 3 minutes. But anyway, I did this because I wanted to spread the Haganai awesomeness, the Hanazawa Kana awesomeness, the Iguchi Yuka awesomeness, and the Fukuen Misato awesomeness. \(^o^)/

I took the script for the anime episode, and the lyrics for the Opening, Ending and parts of Sena, Kodaka and Rika’s song from Mazui subs. For the rest, I used the Booklet scans, so I’m pretty sure they’re accurate. And no, I have no idea what Rika’s song is supposed to mean.

Let me just say that this is my first time subbing anything, and am a complete noob, but I did my best! ^^

For anything (suggestions, corrections, whatever), feel free to comment! And feel free to mux this into your videos or something, but please credit me! πŸ™‚

P.S. For those who don’t know how, all you have to do is put the ASS file in the same folder as the video, rename the ASS to the same file name as the video, and play. πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Haganai Air Recital

    • No prob. πŸ™‚ After all, I got the video from you >.<
      Hey, maybe you'd like to offer the Air Recital with the subs in Bakabt.me ?
      I'd do it myself, but… I don't really know how. -_-"

      • I will make v2 of my video with your subs ^^…
        btw can you help me to subs maken-ki! special? πŸ˜€
        ========
        well… I don’t know too. lol

      • Hmmm…. I dunno. I haven’t watched Maken-Ki yet (and I don’t think I like it), but I’ve got a lot of free time atm. So, as long as it isn’t too long or too difficult, I might do that. Have you uploaded it or something? Lemme take a look at it first before committing myself to anything >..<

      • Ummm… Okay, so here’s what happened. I tried, believe me, I did. But there were a lot of words that I didn’t know, and my parents almost walked in on me once, and (the most important reason) it’s just so… boring. 😦 I’m sorry, but… I can’t bring myself to do this anymore. It’s just not my type, sorry. >.<
        But anyway, I tried to do it, so here's the first four minutes, at least. I… can't do it anymore. :((
        Rough timed script

  1. Is this Air Recital the same with the bonus interview from BD vol 3?

    Thank you for subbing and waiting for the release of Shoboon chapters X3

      • Just watched it. Never seen those seiyuus except Marina Inoue and Hanazawa Kana before. Fukuen Misato is cute, especially when she’s wearing the glasses X3
        Too bad she didn’t do live “UNIVEEEEERSE” or “EXCALIBUUUUUR” there XD

        Thanks again. Somewhere inside me hoping you’re still bored so you can do more stuff XDD

      • This is the kind of comment I want to see. Revel in the awesomeness of the seiyuu world with me! >.<
        This also actually my first time seeing Yamamoto Nozomi (which is normal, since she’s new) and Fukuen Misato (which is weird, since I’m a total seiyuu fag). lol
        Haha. I’ll find something, I guess. I still have 5 days of boredom left >.<

      • I’m not really a seiyuufag since I only know a few of seiyuu name or watch this kind of live event, but I do have interest on them since I grow up playing Super Robot Wars game that usually have fair amount of seiyuu jokes, and I didn’t watch that much of anime beside super robot/mecha anime back then ^^

        So usually the seiyuus I know and like are those who involved on super robot anime like Hikaru Midorikawa, Nobuyuki Hiyama, Tomokazu Seki, etc. The only female seiyuu I really, really like recently is Saori Hayami…… because of Ayase XD

      • lol. Strangely enough, I haven’t watched/played Super Robot Wars, neither am I fond of robo-animes (blame a certain childhood incident) and I have no idea who those seiyuus you mentioned are, except for Hayamin πŸ˜› (I’m mostly only know female seiyuus). And here I thought we had the same taste. lol.

        Just curious, but, do you listen to that radio program by Hayamin and Yuuki Aoi? (Really, just curious. I don’t listen to it myself, probably because I have this weird, strange, unexplainable dislike for Yuuki Aoi)

      • XD
        Yeah, before I got interested on slice of life anime, I mostly watch mecha anime and tokusatsu (live superhero show like Kamen Rider, Super Sentai, Ultraman, etc). Though back then on my country there were official dubbed anime like Cardcaptor Sakura, Wedding Peach, Sailor Moon, Shulato, Saint Seiya, Nube, Doraemon, P-Man, Zenki, Trouble Chocolate, etc.

        It was when I was in my college life my friend on dorm shared some slice of life and love-comedy anime like Seto no Hanayome, K-On, etc and I got hooked into it. And now I mostly watch the latter type of animes rather than mecha, though it’s also because nowadays there’s rarely new mecha anime ^^;

        And no, I never listened to radio show, in fact this is the first time I heard about Saori Hayami and Yuuki Aoi have their own radio show ^^; I did listen to some of radio show of Haganai and OreImo posted on YT though.
        That’s why I said I’m not a seiyuufag. I appreciate them and like to track their past works, but it’s only on wikipedia and that’s it, I never actively searching for their other activities like on live show or radio show like this myself, but that’s why I’m really happy when I find your entry here from Animesuki ^^

  2. hey roankun, thanks for maken-ki! well… I can’t force you to do it ^^
    I just hope you can help me ^^

    btw roankun,
    Don’t you mind if I change your style?
    And I think I will make some typesett too ^^

    • Hmm… I dunno. I kinda like it the way it is right now. And if someone else works on it, it’s not so much as a solo project anymore, and it’s too… amateurish for that. >…<
      Um, just to ask but, what’re you gonna change it into? mind sending me some screenshots? πŸ˜€ (sorry for being nosy) I’ll probably agree, but, lemme see it first >…<

      • Okay, that’s cool. πŸ˜€ And awesome. I always thought there was no unicode character for half-star.
        But, uh… I’d like to request that you not change the font for the dialogue πŸ˜› I’m quite fond of it. πŸ˜€ I don’t mind if you make it a little bigger, though.
        P.S. That’s weird… I could’ve sworn I sent you an email… Anyway, here’s what I said.
        I’m cool as long as you don’t remove the credits at the end! πŸ˜€

        (But feel free to remove the “eros” and “lol Iguchi” comments that I put) XD Thinking back on it, I feel kinda embarrassed, lol. XD Eros was on 0:05:33 and lol Iguchi was on 0:24:42.78 I forgot to remove them when I uploaded v3.

      • Yes, there was no unicode character for half star, I just made it ^^
        well maybe I just change your font style πŸ˜€

      • Umm.. well, as long as you don’t change the font…?
        And, a request. before you upload/mux, could you send me the sub file when you finish re-typsetting?
        Strangely enough, I want to check it so that you wouldn’t have to upload a v3 for it.
        tl;dr: please send me the .ass file before you release?

Leave a Reply

