Imaimo 01

Untitled-1
Imasugu Onii-chan ni Imouto da tte Iitai!
Chapter 1: Encounter

Three words: Matsuri, mai waifu :3

Long title, so official abbreviation, Imaimo. Official english title: “I wanna say that I’m not your brother right now!” Why brother when it’s clearly imouto? Read the chapter to find out.

Manga adaptation of the VN by fairys, a branch-ish of the sprite, the dudes who did Koichoco. Okay, so what brought this about? It was love at first sight, I tell you. I was on a search for moe less than a year ago, and stumbled upon this:

Konachan.com - 150295 sampleNanase Matsuri. Best girl in the series. At that time, I didn’t know she was Nanase Matsuri, I didn’t know she was a genki-ish girl with a childhood friend aura, I didn’t know she was voiced Itou Kanae. When I saw that pic, it was <3. I don’t care if people say her route isn’t really all that fulfilling. …Okay, maybe I do, considering that I’m planning on starting the game next week. BUT THAT WON’T CHANGE MY LOVE FOR HER! ❤

“Why pick up a new series when you’re already behind on everything?” Pshaw, love doesn’t care about that. (I couldn’t concentrate on school ever since the moment I decide to work on this, so yeah, call it self-gratification if you want.)

I’ve been wanting to pick this up ever since I saw that the game had a manga (thanks to ER’s daioh raws), which had decent (dare I say, good) art. I was actually looking for raws the other day, and was pretty surprised to find out that this was already scanlated. …in Thai. @.@ Anyway, special thanks goes to Taka for teaching me how to clean *.* (although I think I messed up some parts… well.. I tried >.<)

I’m 13 chaps behind, and I don’t plan on catching up. >.< I do plan on releasing at least a chapter per month though, and even though I pretty much solo this project (with some help in the color redraws), I will follow through on that plan no matter what. >:) So, everyone, share in the love and glory and beauty of this goddess named Nanase Matsuri ❤

For a detailed review of the game, go here.
For the opening animation of the game, go here.

tl;dr: Matsuri, mai waifu :3 Because that’s the only thing that matters.

P.S. Darwin’s Game, coming soonTM
P.P.S. Ryouko’s hair is white with pink tips. @.@

18 thoughts on “Imaimo 01

  1. thanks for the new series

    *cough* i will wait for the release even if it was 1 chapter per 3 months (because it’s worth it) :p *cough*

  2. Dear roankun,
    Thank you for your work in this chapter.
    Could you please give me the permission to re-translate it to Vietnamese?
    Of course, I would give all of credits for your group and all links to your website.
    Hope I can get the answer.

Leave a Reply

