Hello 2015! πŸŽ†

Obligatory first post and offseason pic of Kei. Hnnngh! Happy new year! manabe_kei_swimsuit

Releases for today:
011
Love Tyrant 17.5 | Chapter 00
Technically Chapter 00, as it takes place right before chapter 1, but it was released after Chapter 17.5. Akane HNGH as always ❀

242x
Kaidan to Odorou | Final Period: Whoever
Batch release of the volume here.
Yaaaaaayyyyy!! I’m finally done with this shit! Mwahahaha! I didn’t really like it at first (I mean, come on, lookit that art D:), but it was a pretty fun read these past few chapters. That one wtf panel at the end though o.O

Helloooo 2015! I can feel my retirement coming this year! But… Oho? What’s this? OHMAIGAH WHAT’S THIS!? roankun is picking up a new series! lololol (I swear, I’m going insane) chiguhagu
Chiguhagu Lovers | Oneshot Part 1

So like, I’ve had my eye on this one since around May last year, but the raws were shit and the author was popular, so I figured someone else would probably pick it up. But then no one did. And Phoenix was bugging me about doing some kind of joint so I was like, fine let’s do this shit >:) So yeah, a joint with Phoenix Translations.

Doesn’t change the fact that the public raws are shit though. I only inked about 3 pages before giving up with the excuse that “Yeah, no one effin’ cares anyway”. We’ll be buying the tanks for the series itself, so that’s something to look forward to, I guess.

Sooo… that’s it. Happy 2015!

20 thoughts on “Hello 2015! πŸŽ†

  1. Heh, I was going to pick this up but no matter what translator I got, they didn’t want to do this. They don’t share my awesome taste when it comes to godly titles, it seems.

    The same happened when I tried to get other groups to pick it up. I tell you something is wrong with this world…

    The best excuse I got was that it was incest which made me facepalm because they aren’t blood related at all -_-;:;;; sigh…just tell you how crappy the translator must be. :p

    I dunno why man, I find the title damn nice…as it is from one of my favorite authors. Well 7 sins isn’t as good compared to the mangaka’s previous works but I’m not expecting every title the mangaka does to be great…you know what I’m mean.

    So it’s awesome that someone else took it up and do it, since in the end it’s just a matter of bringing awesome titles out to the readers so they can also enjoy awesome manga. πŸ˜‰

    Anyway, I’m happy to see you put it up and even used the same kind of dialect as they use in Japanese. I think the tanks should have the oneshots but now I’m not so sure…I think someone, the mangaka or magazine mentions it.

    Keep up the grand work and don’t butcher it too much. πŸ™‚

    Oh and THANKS A LOT for doing it^^

    • INCEST FTW!
      but maybe that’s just because I’m an only child πŸ˜›
      And this actually my very first exposure to Nakaba (nope, havent watched 7 sins yet)
      If you want to help our with this series though, we could take you in as a typesetter if you’re competent πŸ˜›
      And you’re welcome ^_^ I’ll /try/ not to butcher it too much, but it’s just so fun not to care about the TL quality XD

      • I would help but I can’t so I will let the other 999 readers take my seat..

        First -> Finish my master thesis (deadline this month)
        Second -> Work my butt off for my own group.

        I’m the leader so it meant hiatus for the group members (you know when the cat is away the mice are out to play) since I started writing the report. T.T

        Third -> Learn Japanese & butcher titles

        I really need to get my act together and learn Japanese for real. I’ve been “learning” Japanese for a decade now…while editing lots of manga and retiring a few times. πŸ˜€

        You always come back cuz most people’s taste sux when choosing a manga to work on whether it be a new or dropped title, lol. :p
        I expect the same from you. πŸ˜‰

  2. Thank you very much for doing and finishing Kaidan to Odorou. ^^
    The last chapters came out very fast. DidnΒ΄t expected it. Maybe I thought a new chapter of it could came across the vacations – but wow, now its complete!

    Happy new year.

  3. hello! this is my first time commenting on your site here roankun but i just wanted to say thank you for all your hardwork! i’ve been seeing your name more and more lately and now i hear you’re retiring, so again, thanks for all your work :3

Leave a Reply

